École Bilingue Chardin
Documentation Admissions

École Bilingual Chardin is named after the painter Jean Siméon Chardin, considered to be one of the greatest painters of the 18th century.

Proust magnificently described Chardin and the contribution that the beauty of Art can have on everyone:

In those rooms where you see nothing but the image of the banality of others and the reflection of your boredom, Chardin enters like a light, giving each thing its color, evoking from the eternal night all the beings from inanimate or animate art that were buried there, with the meaning of their form so bright for the eyes, so dark for the spirit. Like Sleeping Beauty, everything is brought back to life; they regain their color and begin speaking you, living, and enduring once more.

At École Bilingue Chardin, children learn to understand and love the arts, and to make the arts a part of their personal development from the earliest classes. Raising children's awareness of Art early encourages creative thinking, problem solving, making commitments in general, and the ability to collaborate and communicate.

Visual arts École Bilingue Chardin Paris

Visual Arts

In order to give children a true introduction to Art, École Bilingual Chardin has set up an exclusive partnership with the Musée en Herbe.

Manual Arts École Bilingue Chardin Paris

Manual Arts

At École Bilingue Chardin, art is practiced and encouraged using all types of media. The practice of manual activities encourages concentration, precision, and perseverance.

the Theater École Bilingue Chardin Paris

The Theater

The Theater stimulates creativity as well as diverse cognitive and social skills in children, thus enabling them to develop their imagination from a very young age.

We are convinced that education in the arts leads to greater academic and social success. "Learning experiences in the arts benefit students socially, emotionally, and academically.” By working on instilling perseverance and a sense of community, an arts education also trains citizens to be more involved in their communities.

The culmination of all these artistic creations will be the end-of-year show, which is organized entirely by the children with the help of the teachers of École Bilingue Chardin Preschool and Elementary School, and to which, of course, all parents will be invited.

Documentation

To receive our information brochure by email,
please indicate :

École Bilingue Chardin
Documentation Admissions

L'École Bilingue Chardin porte le nom du peintre Jean Siméon Chardin, considéré comme l'un des plus grands peintres du XVIIIe.

Proust a décrit magnifiquement, à propos de Chardin, l'apport que la beauté de l'Art peut avoir sur chacun :

Dans ces chambres où vous ne voyez rien que l'image de la banalité des autres et le reflet de votre ennui, Chardin entre comme la lumière, donnant à chaque chose sa couleur, évoquant de la nuit éternelle où ils étaient ensevelis tous les êtres de la nature morte ou animée, avec la signification de sa forme si brillante pour le regard, si obscure pour l'esprit. Comme la Princesse réveillée, chacun est rendu à la vie, reprend des couleurs, se met à causer avec vous, à vivre, à durer.

À l'École Bilingue Chardin, chaque enfant, en maternelle et en primaire, apprend à connaître, à aimer les Arts et à en faire un facteur d'épanouissement personnel dès les petites classes. La sensibilisation précoce à l'Art encourage l'esprit créatif, la résolution de problèmes, l'engagement en général, la capacité à collaborer et à communiquer.

Arts visuels École Bilingue Chardin Paris

Les Arts Visuels

Pour permettre aux enfants de maternelle et de primaire une véritable initiation à l'Art, l'École Bilingue Chardin a mis en place un partenariat exclusif avec le Musée en Herbe.

Arts manuels École Bilingue Chardin Paris

Les Arts Manuels

Au sein de l'École Bilingue Chardin l'art se pratique et est encouragé sur toutes formes de support. La pratique des activités manuelles encourage la concentration, la précision, la persévérance.

le Théâtre École Bilingue Chardin Paris

Le théâtre

Le théâtre stimule aussi bien la créativité que diverses compétences cognitives et sociales de l'enfant et leur permet dès tout-petits de développer leur capacité d'imagination.

Nous en sommes persuadés, l'éducation à l'Art permet une plus grande réussite scolaire et sociale et profite aux élèves sur le plan social et émotionnel. En travaillant sur la persévérance et sur le sentiment d'appartenance, l'éducation artistique forme aussi des citoyens plus engagés dans leur communauté.

Toutes les formes artistiques sont abordées au sein de l'École Bilingue Chardin, que ce soit la musique, le chant ou la peinture. Nous mettons toutefois un accent particulier sur les arts visuels, les arts manuels et le théâtre. Le fait culminant de toutes ces créations artistiques sera le spectacle de fin d'année, entièrement réalisé par les enfants de maternelle et de primaire avec l'aide des enseignants de l'École Bilingue Chardin, auquel, bien sur tous les parents seront conviés.

Documentation

Pour recevoir par email notre plaquette d'information,
veuillez s'il vous plaît indiquer :